Schedule
Please check your time zone

Dates and Times

June 13th: UTC-7 14:00 - 17:00 UTC+1 22:00 - 1:00 June 14th: UTC+8 5:00 - 8:00 UTC-7 10:00 - 13:00 UTC+1 18:00 - 21:00
Table 1
Activity
Description
Time
Introduction
-Welcome and organisers introductions by organisers and participants.
-Briefing of the workshop (aims and expected outcomes)
-We will give a short presentation of our NIME Performance Pedagogy proposal and address existing epistemological and practical issues in NIME pedagogies, as well as some strategies that we have in mind, such as documenting and open sourcing our processes.
25 mins
Lightning talks, showcases and discussion
-Participants will have an hour to present and share their pedagogical approaches, experiences, and techniques, with or without a DMI to showcase.
40 mins
Breakout rooms
-Participants will break into separate rooms to discuss ideas and make collaborative notes whilst the organisers moderate the rooms.
50 mins
Break
-Go grab a coffee, stretch your legs, etc...
5 mins
Plenary discussion
Each group presents their ideas to the whole group.
40 mins
Wrap up
Closing remarks. Establishing a network, and proposing future actions.
20 mins
Copy link